Breathe baby, Breathe

breathe baby, breathe,
All that life you sucked out of me.
I’ve lost pieces of myself from being dragged on the road
That you strung me along
Now it’s convenient to forget about me?
And pretend I do not exist!
But trust me
I loved you, deeply
And someday when you’re lonely
I will creep into your thoughts
And every part of your soul will ache for me
You will remember how I gave up being loved to love you
I chose you
No-one has ever chosen you.
I do not even want your love
You don’t even have any left
You poured it all in the cups of greedy people
Who drank, but never tasted.

2 thoughts on “Breathe baby, Breathe

Leave a Reply

