Hurt.

I do not think you’re beautiful anymore

In fact I hope that when you see this

My words jump out from this page

And strangle you.

Why did you write me a poem and leave me?

I hope that when you see this

My words come alive

And rip you apart.

How dare you talk about woman empowerment?

Yet you refuse to acknowledge my femininity

Is it because I love woman and suddenly that makes me a man?

You’re disrespectful; I hope that when you see this

The words transform into an AK47

And shoot you in the spine

You never used your backbone anyway.

12 thoughts on “Hurt.

  1. The first two lines did it for me. “I do not think you’re beautiful anymore” immediately resonated, as we embrace every quirk, every flaw, every bad sign with glossed over loving eyes. I got it and I felt it, exactly like you meant it.

    But then you came with… “In fact I hope that when you see this My words jump out from this page And strangle you.” … and I literally laughed out loud. I can’t resist… I’m hooked… gotta follow you now! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

