24 August 2015

She came into my room

Anger protruding from her eyes

Threw up her beauty on my floor

Pity it didn’t even fill up the space in my room

She was shallow

As you spoke your hurtful words

That leaped in the distance in between

Like claws, they scraped through my chest

And stole my voice

I was speechless

She spoke monologues

With her monotonous screeching

About the pain sheโ€™s in, never once admitting to the pain she caused.

She shouted her empty apologies

That hit my ceiling like unanswered prayers

Shattered, and fell on my mind

The same mind I should’ve used before crossing your path

I write all my poems using my spinal fluid

I give them a backbone –

Something, you’ll never know how to use.

6 thoughts on “24 August 2015

Leave a Reply

