Women Like You

People like me do not crumble, we crash. Waves.
An entire ocean running to you
Mistaking your brown skin for a sandy shoreline-
My thoughts keep returning to you.
But boundaries
ocean cross shorelines
And that’s how disasters happen.
Tectonic shifts
You’re pulling apart my logic
Splitting me open
My walls are falling
And I cannot stop you
I don’t want to.
Storms in my throat
From all the things I cannot say.
You are living proof that there is beauty in destructions
Why do I keep calling this chaos passion.
I cannot stop natural disasters.
I cannot stop the way you are happening to me.
I don’t want to.

17883540_1406512239409387_5797440885682913751_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

